Chasing Cars

I remember when I first started 11 years ago, reading magazines and books, dreaming of a huge scintillating Wacom tablet and Steve Jobs’ Mac. No money so I started working jobs (no pun intended) and when I got it, I bought a little tablet and… a PC. Isn’t it ironic? I did upgrade 6 years later but I still have my old stuff. I just wanted to draw and tell stories, I still do. Still learning every day.

The point of all this is: tools are just tools. Remember the famous quote from the Joker “I’m a dog chasing cars, I wouldn’t know what to do with one if I caught it!” We are all chasing tools today hoping they will change us. Make marvels with what you have.

In my case, ideas are born on paper and brought to fruition by technology, not the other way around.

Quote

Leave a Reply

